Skip to content

Committee Details

Sheffield Health and Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee


Sheffield’s Health and Wellbeing Board is a group of local GPs, local councillors, a representative of Sheffield citizens, and senior managers in the NHS and the local authority, all of whom seek to make local government and local health services better for local people.


So that we can make a difference in Sheffield, the Board has a formal public meeting at least four times per year, interspersed with engagement events and private strategy meetings.


Attending Meetings/Public Questions


Meetings of the Board are open to the public and members of the public can ask questions at meetings. There is a ‘Public Questions’ item on the agenda. You have to attend the meeting to ask your questions. If it is not possible to answer your question at the meeting, you will receive a written reply within 14 days.


If you would like to ask a question at a meeting of the Board, please contact Sarah Cottam in Democratic Services (email


Recording is allowed at meetings of the Board under the direction of the Chair of the meeting. The protocol on audio/visual recording and photography provides further information.



  • Councillor Chris Peace  (Chair)  Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care
  • Dr Tim Moorhead  (Chair)  Chair of the Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Dr Nikki Bates    Governing Body Member, Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Chief Superintendent Stuart Barton    South Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner
  • Jayne Brown    Sheffield Health & Social Care Trust
  • Nicki Doherty    Director of Delivery Care out of Hospital, Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Councillor Jackie Drayton    Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
  • Greg Fell    Director of Public Health, Sheffield City Council
  • Phil Holmes    Director of Adult Services, Sheffield City Council
  • Rebecca Joyce   
  • Alison Knowles    Locality Director, NHS England
  • Jayne Ludlam    Executive Director, People Services Portfolio
  • Clare Mappin    The Burton Street Foundation
  • Dr Zak McMurray    Clinical Director, Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Laraine Manley   
  • John Mothersole    Chief Executive, Sheffield City Council
  • Prof Chris Newman    University of Sheffield
  • Judy Robinson    Chair, Healthwatch Sheffield
  • Maddy Ruff    Accountable Officer, Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Councillor Jim Steinke    Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods and Community Safety
  • Dr David Throssell    Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Contact information

Support officer: Sarah Cottam, Democratic Services. Email:

Phone: 0114 273 5033