CITY OF SHEFFIELD

METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL – 7TH SEPTEMBER 2011

ITEM 6 - REPRESENTATION, DELEGATED AUTHORITY AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Panels, Groups, etc and to representatives on external bodies:-

| City Centre, South and East Planning and Highways Committee | - | Councillors Nikki Sharpe and Bob Johnson to replace Councillors Jane Bird and Tim Rippon |
|---|---|--|
| West and North Planning and Highways Committee | - | Councillor Janet Bragg to replace Councillor Gill Furniss |
| Planning and Highways Committee Substitute Members | - | Councillors Jane Bird and Gill Furniss to replace Councillors Nikki Sharpe and Bob Johnson |
| | - | Councillor Tony Damms to fill a vacancy |
| CCTV Ethics Committee | - | Councillor Nikki Sharpe to fill a vacancy |
| Monitoring and Advisory Board | - | Councillor Ibrar Hussain to fill a vacancy |
| | - | Councillor Gail Smith to replace Councillor Joe Taylor |
| Walking Forum | - | Councillor Peter Price to fill a vacancy |
| Migration Members Advisory Group | - | Councillors Clive Skelton and Qurban Hussain to fill vacancies |
| Access Liaison Group | - | Councillor Janet Bragg to replace Councillor Mary Lea |
| | - | Councillor Gail Smith to fill a vacancy |
| Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education | - | Councillor Joe Otton to fill a vacancy |
| Building Schools for the Future Strategic Board | - | Councillor Colin Ross to fill a vacancy |
| Environmental Performance Working Party | - | Councillor Ian Auckland to fill a vacancy |

| Fairtrade Working Group | - | Councillor Joe Taylor to fill a vacancy |
|---|---|--|
| Bradfield Feoffee Educational Foundation Charity | - | Councillor Garry Weatherall to fill a vacancy |
| Anne Reresby Trust, High Green | - | Councillor Phillip Wood to fill a vacancy |
| Education Partnership Board | - | Councillor Jackie Drayton to fill a vacancy |
| Sheffield Compact | - | Councillor Karen McGowan to fill a vacancy |
| Local Government Yorkshire and Humber Employers Committee | - | Councillor Bryan Lodge to fill a vacancy |
| Groundwork Sheffield Trust | - | Councillor Martin Lawton to replace Councillor Leigh Bramall |
| | - | Councillor Ian Auckland to fill a vacancy |
| LGA General Assembly | - | Councillor Colin Ross to fill a vacancy |
| LGA Rural Commission | - | Councillor Leigh Bramall to fill a vacancy |
| LGA Urban Commission | - | Councillor Roger Davison to fill a vacancy |
| Creative Sheffield Board | - | Councillor Roger Davison to fill a vacancy |
| Mental Health Partnership Board | - | Councillor Gail Smith to fill a vacancy |
| Sheffield Clean Air Partnership | - | Councillor Ian Auckland to fill a vacancy |
| Voluntary Action Sheffield | - | Councillor Mohammad Mahroof to fill a vacancy |
| Motorists Forum | - | Councillor Leigh Bramall to replace Councillor Garry Weatherall |

(b) note that in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 18 May 2011, the Chief Executive had appointed the under-mentioned Members to fill vacancies on bodies as follows:-

LGA Urban Commission

- Councillor Harry Harpham

(c) note that in accordance with their delegated powers, the Community Assemblies have nominated the under-mentioned Members to serve on Sheffield Homes Area Boards as follows:-

Sheffield Homes North West Area Board

 Councillor Jack Clarkson from the Northern Community Assembly

Sheffield Homes North Area Board

Councillor Garry Weatherall from the Northern Community Assembly and Councillor Joan Barton from the North East Community Assembly

Sheffield Homes East Area Board

 Councillor Ibrar Hussain from the North East Community Assembly

(d) confirm the action taken by the Chief Executive in appointing:-

Councillor Jackie Drayton to serve on the Burngreave New Deal for Communities Company in place of Councillor Ibrar Hussain; and

Councillor Steve Wilson to serve on the South Yorkshire Joint Committee on Archives in place of Councillor Mick Rooney.

- (e) note that the Older Persons' Housing Member Steering Group has now been abolished.
- (f) confirm the continued membership of Mr Stuart Bennett on the Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust and Mrs Veronica Hardstaff on the Sheffield Lyceum Theatre Trust Ltd.