Skip to content

Agenda item

Vote of Thanks To Former Councillors



Prior to concluding the meeting, the Lord Mayor (Councillor Gail Smith) suggested that a resolution of thanks should be passed for the service provided to the Council by former Councillors who had not been re-elected at the Municipal elections held in May 2021 or who had recently retired. 




RESOLVED: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor Gail Smith), seconded by the Deputy Lord Mayor (Councillor Sioned-Mair Richards), that this Council places on record its thanks and appreciation to former Councillors Andy Bainbridge, David Baker, Jack Clarkson, Lewis Dagnall, Julie Dore, Jackie Drayton, Adam Hurst, Bob Johnson, Alan Law, Bob Pullin and Jim Steinke, for their hard work and service to the City of Sheffield.