Agenda item

Memberships of Council Bodies and Representatives to Serve on Other Bodies

To consider any changes to the memberships and arrangements for meetings of Committees etc., delegated authority, and the appointment of representatives to serve on other bodies.






RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the motion formally moved by Councillor Dianne Hurst and formally seconded by Councillor Joe Otten, that:-




(a) it be noted that, in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 18th May 2022, the Monitoring Officer had authorised the following appointments, with effect from the dates shown:-




Governance Committee


Councillors Peter Garbutt, Sioned-Mair Richards, Andrew Sangar and Richard Williams appointed, with effect from 5th October 2022, as substitute members of the Committee, with each political group able to appoint up to two substitute members.






(b) approval be given to the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc:-




Planning and Highways Committee


Councillor Safiya Saeed to fill a vacancy as a substitute member.






Licensing Committee


Councillor Sioned-Mair Richards to fill a vacancy.






Governance Committee


Councillors Dawn Dale and Douglas Johnson to fill vacancies as substitute members.






Corporate Joint Committee with Trade Unions


Councillor Mike Levery to replace Councillor Shaffaq Mohammed.


Supporting documents: