Agenda item

Memberships of Council Bodies and Representatives to Serve on Other Bodies

To consider any changes to the memberships and arrangements for meetings of Committees etc., delegated authority, and the appointment of representatives to serve on other bodies.






RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the motion formally moved by Councillor Dianne Hurst and formally seconded by Councillor Sue Alston, that:-




(a) it be noted that, in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 18th May 2022, the Monitoring Officer had authorised the following appointments, with effect from the dates shown:-




Senior Officer Employment Committee


Councillor Dianne Hurst to replace Councillor Mike Chaplin with effect from 7th November 2022.






South Yorkshire Local Pension Board


Councillor Minesh Parekh to replace Councillor Mike Chaplin with effect from 28th November 2022.




(b) approval be given to the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.:-




Housing Policy Committee


Councillor Fran Belbin to replace Councillor Ben Curran as Spokesperson.



Senior Officer Employment Committee


(1) Councillor Mike Chaplin to replace Councillor Dianne Hurst; and (2) Councillors Steve Ayris, Zahira Naz and Mick Rooney to replace Councillors Abtisam Mohamed, Joe Otten and Sioned-Mair Richards.




(c) it be noted that the Senior Officer Employment Sub-Committee, at its meeting held on 15th November 2022, appointed Sean McClean to the post of Director of Regeneration and Development within the City Futures Portfolio and that Mr. McClean is expected to start in post on 15th December 2022.




Supporting documents: