Agenda item

Vote Of Thanks To Former Councillors

To pass a resolution of thanks for the service provided to the Council by former Councillors who had not sought re-election, or who had not been re-elected, at the municipal elections held on 4th May 2023.




RESOLVED: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor Colin Ross), seconded by the Deputy Lord Mayor (Councillor Jayne Dunn), that this Council places on record its thanks and appreciation to former Councillors Sue Auckland, Vic Bowden, Ben Curran, Peter Garbutt, George Lindars-Hammond, Bob McCann, Kevin Oxley and Jackie Satur, who had either retired or had not been re-elected at the Municipal elections held in May 2023, for their hard work and service to the City of Sheffield.




It was noted that the Lord Mayor would write to each of those former Councillors to thank them for their service.