Skip to content

Agenda item

Representation, Delegated Authority and Related Issues

To consider any changes to the memberships and arrangements for meetings of Committees etc., delegated authority, and the appointment of representatives to serve on other bodies.



RESOLVED: On the Motion of Councillor Pat Midgley, seconded by Councillor Gill Furniss, that  (a) approval be given to the following changes to the memberships of Boards, etc:-




Licensing Committee


Councillor Joyce Wright to replace Councillor Jenny Armstrong






Planning and Highways Committee


Councillor Tony Damms to fill a vacancy






Planning and Highways Committee Substitute Members


Councillors Ian Auckland, Vickie Priestley and Diana Stimely to fill vacancies








Remove Councillor Tony Damms to create a vacancy






Scrutiny Committee Substitute Members


Councillors Vickie Priestley, Diana Stimely and Andrew Sangar to fill vacancies






Corporate Parenting Board


Councillor Penny Baker to replace Councillor Martin Smith






(b) Representatives be appointed to serve on other bodies as follows:-




Allotments and Leisure Gardens Advisory Group


Councillors Tony Downing and Karen McGowan to fill vacancies






Anne Reresby Trust, High Green


Councillor Joyce Wright to replace Councillor Phillip Wood



Supporting documents: